Poké Ball: Bulbasaur "Bulbasaur, use razor leaf!"

2
0 Rewards assigned
Used by placeholder, Created by shady.

This Poké Ball contains your very own pet Bulbasaur! NOTE: inexperienced trainers should limit themselves to a single Bulbasaur, lest they go wild.


Server-side system text rendering incoming
Server-side errata text rendering incoming

Community Consumable Crafting Gifts

Use up this An auto injector of nanite laced flouride (unless you succeed on 1d10, Difficulty 7) and spend an Action to turn A drink, or other consumable. into a trap. This trap lasts until triggered or disarmed. Roll 11 dice Difficulty 6, dice penalties do not apply.

The trap looks like A drink, or other consumable.. Only those who have seen this trap before can identify it as a trap. Anyone who is aware of the trap may intuitively avoid, trigger, or destroy it.

Any Sapient target within within arm's reach that uses the trap as A drink, or other consumable. will trigger it.

You learn all the following information about your target:

  • You learn the target’s Traumas, Limits, and whether or not their thoughts, emotions, or memories are being influenced by any Alien forces.
  • You learn the target's name, nicknames, screen names, and aliases.
  • You learn Their truthful answer to a single specific question, outcome determines specificity and detail (Low outcomes, yes or no, high outcomes more detailed.).

The quality and specificity of information gained depends on your Outcome.

Any information you gather is spoken aloud and made publicly available.

  • Anyone who witnesses you place the trap learns about this type of trap and can avoid it at will.
  • Triggering the trap requires an Action from the target, not merely an incidental glance.
  • This consumable is destroyed when used and cannot be used again.
  • Multiple traps cannot be placed in the exact same location or be triggered by the same single Action. Nor can one trap triggering cause another to trigger.
  • Trap can only be spotted by someone who has witnessed this particular trap before, has been informed, or possesses relevant supernatural abilities. They must achieve an Outcome of 4 or higher on a Perception + Alertness roll to do so.

Use up this Transmition Fluid and spend 1 minute.

You may cure any Non-Alien diseases, toxins, or poisons afflicting yourself so long as you have fully diagnosed or understood it. You may cure diseases or poisons even if they are not treatable through modern medicine. During treatment, the malady you are treating does not progress or cause additional Damage or other effects.

You may treat Alien maladies and curses. If there is some method to cure them, you learn what it is. If the malady does not provide its own means of curing it, it is cured.

After you finish activating this Effect, you cannot move quicker than a walk (max 15 feet per Round) for one minute and suffer a -1 dice penalty for an hour. Exhaustion’s penalty and duration stacks with multiple activations.

  • Exhaustion penalties and duration stack. If you activate this Effect or another Effect with Exhaustion, your penalty will worsen, and the duration is increased by one hour.
  • This consumable is destroyed when used and cannot be used again.
  • Without some sort of diagnostic Effect, “fully diagnosing” a disease or poison will always require a roll of some sort, frequently Intellect + Medicine, but the specific roll and difficulty is at GM’s discretion.

Esteban's grandmother would bake conchas similar to these, any concha to him feels like home.

Use up this a green heart shaped concha and spend 15 minutes. Roll 11 dice at Difficulty 8, dice penalties do not apply.

If you succeed, the Injury is reduced in Severity by your Outcome. If you reduce its Severity to 0, the Injury is fully healed. Otherwise, it is partially healed and will heal the rest of the way at its natural rate.

This counts as a successful Makeshift Stabilization if the Injury was not already Stabilized; any Battle Scars caused by the Injury will remain.

  • This consumable is destroyed when used and cannot be used again.
  • Unstabilized wounds do not degenerate during treatment.

On alchemy:
Here comes the alchemist chef. Does Delphyrion need to specify that this is a transformation from one object to another? Not really. Do they really like the law of conservation of mass and matter? Nope. Do they know they don't have to do all this stuff to limit themselves? Debatable. They'll just insist that this is for the science, the discovery, the suspense, the funny shenanigans.

On the vials:
They appear to be generic vials of clear liquid when unused, though that's questionable enough in and of itself if Delphyrion ever needs to get it past TSA (not that it's much of an issue anymore, considering the availability of their little stash). Hopefully Delph has labeled these correctly, lest they try to chuck this at someone instead of their signature piranha solution. What is the liquid called, anyway? ...Schrodinger's solution. It either exists or it doesn't. Or maybe it's somewhere in between...

On the backpack:
This consumable used to be a backpack. It was easy enough to mistake for any backpack at all, and Delphyrion had not put a label on it. They have lost quite a few beakers and pens to it whenever they mused about their next experiment, as they often reach epiphanies by saying, "If only I had [food item]". Perhaps that's why the artifact works this way.

On food quality:
For some reason the output quality directly ties to the price of food in Orlando. So, use a 5-cent pencil, and you'll get a 5-cent quality potato fry*.
Also, yeah, make sure it's 1 minute exactly. This is a theoretical number; no one has tried to test its limits, hence its reference to Schrodinger.
*Food will vanish from your stomach after 2 hours.

Use up this pair of chemical vials and spend 1 minute. Roll 7 dice Difficulty 6, dice penalties do not apply.

Choose a specific type of Food which could fit inside a regular backpack (up to 27 liters). It must be Non-Alien and generic. You cannot create explosives. You cannot create firearms.

Roll Intellect + Crafts to fabricate up to 5 copies of your chosen Object. The Difficulty is assigned by the GM and depends on the specificity of your chosen Object. The created item lasts 2 hours.

You may end this Effect prematurely as a Free Action.

  • This consumable is destroyed when used and cannot be used again.
  • The Difficulty for the fabrication roll increases based on specificity. Something like a "shirt" would be Difficulty 5, whereas "Police uniform" would be Difficulty 9. The Outcome determines overall quality and how well the item fits the request.
  • You can fabricate a container of something so long as it contains a single type of thing (such as a tank of water) or it is designed to be packaged together (such as a first aid kit).
  • If you are able to activate this Effect as a Reaction, its roll contests the incoming Attack.

Use up this a gold liquid and spend 15 minutes. Roll 11 dice at Difficulty 8, dice penalties do not apply.

If you succeed, the Injury is reduced in Severity by your Outcome. If you reduce its Severity to 0, the Injury is fully healed. Otherwise, it is partially healed and will heal the rest of the way at its natural rate.

This counts as a successful Makeshift Stabilization if the Injury was not already Stabilized; any Battle Scars caused by the Injury will remain.

  • This consumable is destroyed when used and cannot be used again.
  • Unstabilized wounds do not degenerate during treatment.

Stock Consumable Crafting Gifts

Spend an Action and use up this paper with mysterious calligraphy. Select a Animate target up to 100 feet away.

Targets are pushed back until they are 100 feet away.

This Effect cannot move anything heavier than 500 pounds.

Affected targets may use a Reaction and roll Dexterity or Brawn + Athletics to hold on to a nearby anchor, if available. A complete success increases their effective weight by whatever they hold onto.

Pushing a target straight upward requires you to be directly beneath them and halves the range. GM’s may ask for a Dexterity + Athletics roll when repositioning yourself around a target to get a desired angle. They may React to reposition or anchor themselves as normal.

You may maintain Concentration after the initial activation of this Effect to continue the push on the target. Lasts up to one minute.

  • This consumable is destroyed when used and cannot be used again.
  • You can target yourself if you qualify as a valid target by the other requirements.
  • Your target must be within line of sight, or within range of another sense if more fitting for the Gift's flavor.

Spend an Action and use up this smoke bomb.

You create a hemispherical dome of smoke originating at your Location, with a radius of 60 feet. and lasting for 5 minutes. The area inside your zone is affected in any number of the following ways:

  • Disorienting: Any time someone moves within or through the zone, they must roll Mind at Difficulty 8. If they fail or botch, they move a similar distance in a different direction of the GM’s choice.
  • Suppressed Vision: The zone is fully blocked from view. Nothing within the zone may see anything or be seen from the outside. Any rolls that rely on sight fail automatically, and any rolls that benefit from sight are made at -3 dice.
The zone expands immediately to its full size from the chosen Location, but will be stopped from spreading in a particular direction by any barriers or cover, and can only fit through openings large enough to fit a grown adult. If a new opening appears while the Effect is still active, it will finish spreading in that direction.

  • The Effect does not follow you after you activate it.
  • This consumable is destroyed when used and cannot be used again.
  • If you select a location at the edge of your range, you will be just outside the zone once the Effect is activated
  • You can target yourself if you qualify as a valid target by the other requirements.
  • Your target must be within line of sight, or within range of another sense if more fitting for the Gift's flavor.

Use up this vial of extract of llama and spend an Action to turn food or drink into a trap. This trap lasts until triggered or disarmed. Roll 11 dice Difficulty 6, dice penalties do not apply.

The trap looks like food or drink. Only those who have seen this trap before can identify it as a trap. Anyone who is aware of the trap may intuitively avoid, trigger, or destroy it.

Any Living target within within arm's reach that uses the trap as food or drink will trigger it. The target may roll Body, -2 dice at Difficulty 7, as a Free Action to resist.

If you succeed, the target receives two new Battle Scars of your choosing, limited by the contested Outcome:

  1. A Minor Battle Scar E.g. an aesthetic-only body modification (a disfigured face, a pig's tail), impacted hand or foot, or vocal changes that complicate communication
  2. A Major Battle Scar E.g. a disabled/removed hand or foot, an inability to speak, an impacted major sense, removal of a minor sense, impacted movement.
  3. A Severe Battle Scar E.g. a disabled/removed arm or leg, deafness, aesthetic changes that are nearly impossible to conceal.
  4. An Extreme Battle Scar E.g. removal/disabling both hands or both legs, blindness, a full-body deformation that leaves the target humanoid but makes it difficult to use clothes, vehicles, and equipment designed for humans.
Refer to the stock Battle Scars on the Character Sheet for specific systems.

If you inflict two Extreme (Outcome > 3) Battle Scars on the target, you may transform them fully into another species.

You may cure any Battle Scars you have created with this Effect with a Free Action on your initiative. They are healed over the course of the next hour.

All alterations you make must turn the target into a llama.

The Battle Scars you inflict manifest over the course of the next minute.

  • They take on the stats of the chosen species, ala the Creature Transformation Effect. If these Battle Scars are cured, they are returned to their original species over the course of the next 24 hours. Upon full polymorph, the two Battle Scars combine into one.
  • Anyone who witnesses you place the trap learns about this type of trap and can avoid it at will.
  • Even with Willful End, Full Polymorphs take a day to revert.
  • Triggering the trap requires an Action from the target, not merely an incidental glance.
  • This consumable is destroyed when used and cannot be used again.
  • Remember: A Contractor’s Body rating is reduced by 1 for each Battle Scar after their fourth.
  • You may opt to inflict a Battle Scar that is less severe than what your Outcome allows.
  • Multiple traps cannot be placed in the exact same location or be triggered by the same single Action. Nor can one trap triggering cause another to trigger.
  • Trap can only be spotted by someone who has witnessed this particular trap before, has been informed, or possesses relevant supernatural abilities. They must achieve an Outcome of 4 or higher on a Perception + Alertness roll to do so.

Spend an Action and use up this small metallic grenade with pin (unless you succeed on 1d10, Difficulty 7). Make a thrown Attack at a Location within normal Attack range. Roll a single D10 as a critical failure check. If you roll a 1, the Effect fails, and you are hit as it activates immediately at your present location. The target may roll to dodge or Defend, as normal for thrown Attacks. The Attack itself does not deal any Damage beyond the Effect.

If you succeed, all affected targets will be restricted at their location by a physical, tangible binding. They can still move their arms and use Effects, but are reduced to ¼ of their movement speed.

The binding around a target must be destroyed in order for them to break free. Breaking the binding requires a total amount of Damage equal to twice the original Contested Outcome. Damage from multiple attacks is cumulative and stacks linearly.

  • The Attack roll used to activate this Consumable cannot be at a Difficulty lower than 6. You may only use one Consumable per Action.
  • This consumable is destroyed when used and cannot be used again.
  • For entities whose movement could be considered an attack (e.g. a kaiju), the GM may rule that they are merely slowed instead of fully restricted.
  • You can target yourself if you qualify as a valid target by the other requirements.
  • Your target must be within line of sight, or within range of another sense if more fitting for the Gift's flavor.

Spend 1 Action and use up this glowing blue disk. Select a non-Alien Device within arm's reach. Cannot be used to improve Armor.

Lasts the next two hours. Your target receives 2 extra dice to all actions taken for its intended use. Attacking with an upgraded weapon grants +2 Weapon Damage instead of additional dice. While it is upgraded, the item cannot be destroyed.

After the Effect ends, any upgraded targets suffer a -2 dice penalty until they are either repaired or upgraded again.

  • "Destroyed" in this context means "prevented from functioning for its primary purpose", so for instance, an upgraded land mine would still explode as normal if triggered, even though it cannot be "destroyed" and a car's windows may still be broken.
  • This consumable is destroyed when used and cannot be used again.
  • Reminder: additional Weapon Damage granted by this Effect does not stack with any other bonus to Weapon Damage. Instead the largest bonus is used. The same is true for extra dice.
  • Extra dice from this Effect do not apply to Gift activation rolls.
  • You can target yourself if you qualify as a valid target by the other requirements.
  • Your target must be within line of sight, or within range of another sense if more fitting for the Gift's flavor.