Just the Two of Us ⸮Ɉi blυow ,ɘliʜw ɒ ni ɘɔno ʜɈɒɘɿd ɘm Ɉɘl oɈ υoγ lliʞ Ɉ'nblυow ɈI !ollɘH

3
You possess superhuman wits and insight.
Used by Nathan Hong, Created by Ltyinkwint.
( )

Communication and synchronicity with their own reflection allows Nathan to possess two minds and achieve supernatural results with them.


You gain the following benefits at all times.

Your Intellect rating is increased by 1. You may Exert your Mind to automatically gain an Outcome of 5 on any roll that uses Intellect (Cannot be used on combat rolls or Power activations).

You also gain the following effects:

  • Remarkably Self-Aware: You may roll Intellect at Difficulty 7 to “scan” yourself for abnormalities; any outside influences on your thoughts/mind will be detected, as well as Traumas, etc. If your Outcome is 3 or higher, you may Exert your Mind to cancel the effect.
  • Wait For Your Moment: You may take your Action on the turn of anyone who has a lower Initiative than you. If you do, you receive +2 dice to that roll.

  • Attribute bonuses from multiple sources do not stack. Instead the highest bonus is used.

You are viewing an old version of this Gift.
To view the most recent version Click Here

Revision purchased with:
Revision purchased with:
Gift from playing in Bobasaurus spent on adjusting power: Just the Two of Us    (since refunded)
Revision purchased with:
Revision purchased with:
Revision purchased with:
Improvement from writing up Fishy Business spent on improving power: Reflected Consciousness    (since refunded)
Improvement from running Fishy Business spent on improving power: Reflected Consciousness    (since refunded)
Revision purchased with:
Improvement from running Passing the Hours spent on new power: Reflected Consciousness    (since refunded)
Gift from playing in Bobasaurus spent on new power: Reflected Consciousness    (since refunded)

Community Passive Gifts

The Ritual calls for the Shield to be made a Sword, pierced into a bonfire under a Crescent night's sky.

You gain the following benefits at all times.

If you would take an Injury that would kill you, you don’t die. Your body disappears and you leave Gaia's Perseverance. In order to bring you back, someone must perform a simple ritual using it during a Downtime. You return fully healed of all Injuries.

Possession of this Power grants the following Trauma at all times: Nightmares: Guilt and Abandon.

You gain the following benefits at all times. You must actively and obviously be using Frog Balaclava to gain the benefits of this Effect.

You may understand and communicate to Creatures and humans as if you are fluent in a relevant language.

  • Communing with creatures does not grant them intellect but does allow you to converse with them.
  • The target of "human" refers to any target that speaks a human language.

You gain the following benefits as long as you are biting and you are engaged in unarmed combat.

+2 dice to rolls for Attacking, Defending, and Clashing without a weapon. Unarmed attacks do +2 Weapon Damage (instead of -1). The target's Armor is fully effective against this damage.

You also gain the following effects:

  • Jiu-Jitsu:When you successfully grapple an opponent, you may choose to also deal damage to them equal to the Contested Outcome on the grapple roll.

  • The total damage of a ju-jitsu grapple-attack is equal to your Outcome minus their Outcome. Bonus Damage from the Bonus Damage Parameter does not apply to damage dealt through this Enhancement.
  • Unlike the Ability Brawl, this Effect does not affect small weapons such as knives.

You gain the following benefits as long as you are engaged in unarmed combat.

Your unarmed attacks deal +0 Bonus Damage, and Brawn no longer acts as Armor against them. The target's other Armor is fully effective against this damage.

You also gain the following effects:

  • Armored Fist: You cannot take damage from attacking a dangerous material (such as steel armor, a spiked carapace, or an acidic blob). You may Clash with or Defend against any melee weapons or arrows.
  • Brutal Strikes: Any Injury you inflict causes a Battle Scar if you wish, regardless of Severity.
  • Precision Strikes: You may use Dexterity instead of Brawn on your attack rolls.

  • Reminder: Bonus Damage stacks with Weapon Damage, but does not stack with any other Bonus Damage. Instead, the highest Bonus Damage is used.
  • Unlike the Ability Brawl, this Effect does not affect small weapons such as knives.

You gain the following benefits at all times.

Your Intellect rating is increased by 2. You may Exert your Mind to automatically gain an Outcome of 5 on any roll that uses Intellect (Cannot be used on combat rolls or Power activations).

Possession of this Power grants the following Trauma at all times: asdf.

You also gain the following effects:

  • Multithreaded: Instead of being unable to take Actions while maintaining Concentration, you may now take Actions at a -2 dice penalty. You may maintain Concentration from two different Effects, but you are unable to take Actions when doing so.
  • Never Forget: You have a perfect photographic memory, and can recall or recreate even complex and detailed things. If you forget something you had previously seen or noticed, you may ask the GM and they will remind you.
  • Prodigy: Whenever you witness someone get an Outcome of 6 or higher, or someone demonstrates an Ability with the intent of teaching you, you may Exert your Mind. If you do, rolls using that Ability use their rating instead of your own for the next day.
  • Sheer Willpower: You may Exert your Mind up to three times per Round, including multiple times for each roll.
  • Insufferable Know-It-All: Any social rolls you make are at +1 Difficulty, and if someone else can answer an informational question or solve a puzzle before you do, make a Trauma roll. The Difficulty of this Trauma roll cannot be reduced by any means.

  • Being Injured or interrupted in some way can still break your Concentration.
  • When you exert multiple times, if you have the Enhancement Push Through It, the lingering Outcome bonus is limited to +1.
  • Attribute bonuses from multiple sources do not stack. Instead the highest bonus is used.

Stock Passive Gifts

You gain the following benefits at all times.

You may move easily and without a roll in any of the following situations.

  • Amphibious: You are able to move about in liquids using standard Movement rules rather than any special swimming rules.

You gain the following benefits at all times.

Your Intellect rating is increased by 1. You may Exert your Mind to automatically gain an Outcome of 5 on any roll that uses Intellect (Cannot be used on combat rolls or Power activations).

You also gain the following effects:

  • Brilliant Deduction: You may spend five minutes pondering an enigma, puzzle, or mystery, and roll Intellect at Difficulty 8. Success will reveal a clue or other tidbit that you have otherwise missed. Limit once per enigma.
  • Insufferable Know-It-All: Any social rolls you make are at +1 Difficulty, and if someone else can answer an informational question or solve a puzzle before you do, make a Trauma roll. The Difficulty of this Trauma roll cannot be reduced by any means.

  • Attribute bonuses from multiple sources do not stack. Instead the highest bonus is used.

You gain the following benefits at all times.

Your senses are enhanced in the following way.

  • Sight: You can see things that are normally invisible to the naked eye, such as fingerprints and bacteria.

  • Your microscopic vision requires a close look at a very small, specific area to use. It does not grant increased distance vision, it simply provides a higher resolution, allowing you to see finer and finer detail.

You gain the following benefits as long as as long as you have drank a half gallon (lethal) amount of blood in the past 24 hours.

Any Injury you receive heals quickly, reducing its Severity by one level each hour. Any Injuries you receive while this Effect is active do not deteriorate over time. However, any Battle Scars caused by such an Injury will remain unless it is Properly Stabilized as normal.

This Artifact cannot be broken. If this Artifact is lost and in no one else’s possession, it finds its way back to its true owner during the next Downtime.

By default, the creator of this Artifact is its true owner. The true owner may formally bequeath this Artifact onto another person within arm’s reach, after which they are its true owner. If the true owner dies or is destroyed, their ownership ends. If this Artifact has no true owner, anyone may spend one day attuning to it to become its true owner.

This Artifact's true owner is always aware of the direction and distance to this Artifact.

  • "Cannot be broken" means that damage cannot render the Artifact's Effects unusable, nor can it cease to be used for its primary mundane purpose, if it has one.