PSG Omega Shield "Incoming!"

1
Requires Seasoned
This Artifact allows you to temporarily cease to exist.
Created by shady.
On Signature Item Personal Shield Generator.
(While phased out, you leave a golden glow shaped like yourself behind at your location in the real world., making it obvious that you are tied to that location. You must use this Artifact obviously when activating this Effect.)

The Future Soldier's PSG is capable of briefly supercharging its effectiveness with a jolt of Omega Cell energy. While the shield is in supercharge, the Future Soldier cannot move or see the outside world, but they are completely isolated from anything that occurs outside the shield. The duration is very limited due to the strain of existing in a skin-tight environment.

The PSG Omega Shield glows an almost blinding white light when active.


Expend a point of Battery and spend an Action or Reaction to activate.

You phase out of reality for 3 Rounds. During this time, you cannot perceive or affect the outside world or take any Actions. Nothing can interact with you in any way.

You may end this effect prematurely as a Free Action.

You leave a golden glow shaped like yourself behind at your location in the real world when you use this effect.

  • You may use your Free Movement on the Round you phase back in, but you cannot take an Action.

Community Legendary Artifact Gifts

You gain the following benefits as long as you are wearing this Artifact.

You gain an additional limb that functions as a standard human arm and hand.

Each additional limb you posses can take one Quick Action per Round without incurring a -2 dice penalty to your main Action. Any Battle Scars that affect or remove your additional limb will heal in a single week.

Your extra appendage can stretch to reach an additional 30 feet.

Your extra appendage is not connected to your nervous or circulatory systems, and you will not take damage if it is hit by an attack or destroyed.

Purchased off EBAY for $$2.4M

You gain the following benefits as long as you are wearing this Artifact.

You can interact with things that are within 75 feet without needing to physically touch them or be near them. Any rolls made for Actions taken in this way use a Mental Strength of 2 in place of your Brawn rating, a Mental Agility of 2 in place of your Dexterity, and otherwise use your own Attributes and Abilities.

Telekinetic actions have the following restrictions and behaviors:

  • Reactions: You cannot use a Reaction telekinetically.
  • Multiple Items: You can only interact with one thing or take one action at a time.
  • Line of Sight: You may use this Effect on targets which are out of sight, provided you have an understanding of their location.
  • Unarmed Combat: You are able to deal damage through unarmed attacks, grapples, and thrown objects.
  • Weapons: You cannot wield weapons effectively in combat.
  • Fine Tools: You are otherwise limited to actions that a normal human could do with their bare hands.
  • Maintaining Focus: You must maintain Concentration while taking Actions in this way. If you are Injured or interrupted, you must roll Mind at Difficulty 9 to maintain Concentration. If you fail, you cannot engage in telekinetic actions for the next 6 - Intellect rounds.

  • Using this Effect on targets which you cannot see will not give you any descriptive information about their location or surroundings, though you will have a sense of whether or not you are “touching” them, or if they bump into something.
  • Any telekinetic actions which interact with Animate targets may require contested rolls at GMs discretion.

Spend an Action to activate. Select a target within 20 feet which has both fuel and oxygen available (if you are starting a new fire).

You may start a new fire as large as a fire in a residential fireplace at your target. You may create fires the size of a lighter or candle flame without Exerting your Mind. Your fires require fuel and oxygen in order to continue burning.

Lighting a target on fire deals 3 damage per round, starting in the next round after the one in which they caught fire. This damage is reduced by Armor, but the target’s Armor rating will be depleted by any damage dealt, destroying the Armor once it reaches 0.

This Gift's Cost is capped at 2 and cannot be increased further.

  • Someone may attempt to extinguish a fire that you started by spending an Action and rolling Dexterity + Athletics, Difficulty 8.
  • You can target yourself if you qualify as a valid target by the other requirements.

You gain the following benefits as long as you are wearing this Artifact.

You have 3 Armor, which reduces incoming Damage. Armor from multiple sources does not stack.

Your Armor protects you against Injury from non-physical sources as well.

Spend an Action to activate. Select a target within 20 feet. Roll Intellect + Technology at Difficulty 6. The target] may contest by Defending or Dodging.

If you succeed, your target will be restricted at their location by a physical, tangible binding. They can still move their arms and use Effects, but cannot move to a new location.

The binding around a target must be destroyed in order for them to break free. Breaking the binding requires a total amount of damage equal to twice the contested Outcome from the Effect activation. Damage from multiple attacks is cumulative and stacks linearly.

This Gift's level is capped at 2 Gifts and cannot be increased further.

  • For entities whose movement could be considered an attack (e.g. a kaiju), the GM may rule that they are merely slowed instead of fully restricted.
  • You can target yourself if you qualify as a valid target by the other requirements.

Stock Legendary Artifact Gifts

Take a Severity-1 Injury and spend an Action to activate. Select a Dead target within arm's reach with at least half its skeletal structure remaining. Make a Trauma roll when you activate this Effect.

Your target rises as an Animate being. The raised creature is totally mindless, with no memory of its past life or hint of its old personality. They can communicate as they would have been able to in life. They will follow any command you speak.

The creature lasts for the next day or until it dies again. It is revived at full health. Any Injuries it had in life are not accounted for when determining its penalties or progression towards re-death, though they may affect its ability to perform certain actions at GM's discretion.

Raised creatures have their Abilities set to the same that they were in life. Their Charisma and Intellect are set to 1, but their Dexterity, Brawn and Perception are the same as they had in life. A raised creature cannot use any Effects.

  • You can target yourself if you qualify as a valid target by the other requirements.

Spend an Action to activate.

You may lock, unlock, and/or open any number of doors, locks, or locked targets within arm's reach of you. Cannot be used on Alien technology.

If you successfully operate a lock, you may choose to destroy it, rendering it inoperable.

This Gift's Cost is capped at 2 and cannot be increased further.

  • Any door or restraint that is fastened or shut with a mechanism may be considered locked, at the GM's discretion. Can be used on control panels or other electronic locks, but not computer security systems.
  • If you operate a locking mechanism through this Effect which has some other secondary effect (such as the ignition on a car causing the car to start) you may cause that effect as well.
  • You can target yourself if you qualify as a valid target by the other requirements.

You gain the following benefits as long as you are wearing this Artifact.

You have 5 Armor, which reduces incoming Damage. Armor from multiple sources does not stack.

Your Armor cannot be destroyed or shredded, and it always provides a minimum of 2 Armor regardless of any Armor penetration. Your Armor cannot be circumvented with Called Shots.

Any time your Armor prevents damage, your total Armor rating is temporarily decreased by 1. Whenever you go two Rounds without preventing any damage, it is restored back to its full value.

  • Armor recharging happens automatically and does not require an Action.

This Artifact can change its appearance. When not transformed, it is roughly the same size as a passport and just as difficult to conceal.

Exert your Mind and spend an Action to activate. This Artifact changes its appearance into an Object within the category of forms of identification. This lasts until you decide to end the Effect, which may be done as a Free Action.

The new object's appearance can mimic specific items (such as a particular painting, a certain person’s ID, etc), but must be of a similar size and weight to this Artifact.

The new appearance is illusory; it will hold up to scrutiny, but its composition is not altered and it gains no new functionality. Any attempt to use it for a function which it cannot perform (for instance, making bread look like a knife and then trying to stab someone) will cause the illusion to fail or allow a Perception check to see through the illusion, at the GM's discretion.