Shield Sashimi

1
0 Rewards assigned
A consumable plate of sushi that lets you create a protective barrier.
Used by Granus, Created by SomeDude134.
(The target and source of this Effect are obvious to bystanders.)

When this plate of sashimi is eaten, a golden glow will cover the one who consumed it, fading into a series of golden hexagons floating barely above their skin.

This gift is built to work exclusively within NEO-GENIS, with the "DURABLE" enhancement being intended as a double-craft mechanic for certain recipes in the "Alchemist-Chef" class.


Use up this plate of sushi (unless you succeed on 1d10, Difficulty 7) and spend an Action. Roll 7 dice Difficulty 6, dice penalties do not apply.

If you succeed, you create a barrier around yourself, which absorbs the next Outcome + 4 Damage. The Damage reduction from the barrier is applied before Armor. You may only have 1 active barrier at a time.

The barrier will fall after two hours, or if it absorbs the full amount of Damage.

  • This consumable is destroyed when used and cannot be used again.

Community Consumable Crafting Gifts

Use up this ________ and spend a Free Action.

Lasts 1 minute. Whenever you use your Movement, after all other calculations, the distance you may travel is doubled.

  • This consumable is destroyed when used and cannot be used again.
  • Any Encumbrance penalty to your movement still applies, but you do not suffer from any sort of exhaustion.
  • Damage from a collision depends on your speed at the time, as well as what you hit. GM's discretion, but generally moving faster than a car on the freeway and hitting a dense, solid object like a wall or a tree should be lethal. Mundane armor will not apply, but any supernatural forms of protection will.

Use up this Black Wispy Gumball and spend 15 minutes. Roll 11 dice Difficulty 6, dice penalties do not apply.

If you succeed, the Injury is reduced in Severity by your Outcome. If you reduce its Severity to 0, the Injury is fully healed. Otherwise, it is partially healed and will heal the rest of the way at its natural rate.

This counts as a successful Makeshift Stabilization if the Injury was not already Stabilized; any Battle Scars caused by the Injury will remain.

If your Outcome is greater than the Severity of the Injury you were attempting to treat, you may apply any excess Outcome to other Injuries on yourself.

Anyone who witnesses you during this Effect's activation or for its duration will almost certainly be disturbed to see Tendrils from the gum wiggle inside the targets mouth as they go from mouth to wound. They travel visibily under the skin like little worms. Once they reach the wound, they plop onto the raw flesh and start filling the wound and squirming like maggots.

  • When narrating disturbing content, be cognizant of your group's tone and accommodating to those who would like to "fast forward" through the description.
  • This consumable is destroyed when used and cannot be used again.
  • Unstabilized wounds do not degenerate during treatment.

Use up this makeup compact and spend a minute.

You become disguised in a manner of your choosing. The disguise lasts for two hours, or you may end it early at will.

The new appearance may have a different sex, age, and race to your own, and you may alter height by up to a foot and your weight by 50%. Your disguise cannot directly mimic an existing person. You cannot alter your clothes. A disguise cannot affect your Attributes or other stats.

  • This consumable is destroyed when used and cannot be used again.

Metaphysics: Basically what's going on is the old flesh and the injured area is literally just being removed, liquidized and turned into a semi-sentient blob of mass animated by magic, and the injured area is being replaced with brand new flesh, bone, sinew, veins etc that seamlessly connect to the rest of the target's body. The blob of mass dies shortly after it leaves the body as there is no longer magic to animate it and just becomes a pile of blood and viscera, though if dna tested it will match the target's dna for obvious reasons, so if you're doing something secretive make sure to clean up afterwards :P

it's like a furball, but flesh >:3 mreowhahahaha

Spend 2 Actions and use up this alabaster charm that houses a complex sigil in it's center. Select a Living or Dead target within arm's reach. Your target must also Exert their Mind to activate this Effect. Roll 7 dice at Difficulty 6, dice penalties do not apply.

If you succeed, the Injury is reduced in Severity by your Outcome. If you reduce its Severity to 0, the Injury is fully healed. Otherwise, it is partially healed and will heal the rest of the way at its natural rate.

This counts as a successful Makeshift Stabilization if the Injury was not already Stabilized; any Battle Scars caused by the Injury will remain. Your patient is required to not use any gift that would affect or modify the area of injury, i.e. transformation, augmentation, or other healing gifts that would affect the target area. (Excluding mental) for the next month. If they violate this rule, your treatment is immediately reversed.

If you begin healing an Injury on a target that has been dead for less than a minute, and your healing reduces their Wound Level to a non-lethal level, their life is restored.

Anyone who witnesses you during this Effect's activation will almost certainly be disturbed to see the viscera, flesh, and bone begin to bubble and squirm, animated with a life of it's own. Once it's movement ceases, the target retches and gasps, a mound of the same crimson-colored gore reaching out of their throat, crawling it's way towards fresh air, while emitting a high pitched shrieking until it finally collapses itself.

  • The patient is aware of this requirement.
  • When narrating disturbing content, be cognizant of your group's tone and accommodating to those who would like to "fast forward" through the description.
  • This consumable is destroyed when used and cannot be used again.
  • Unstabilized wounds do not degenerate during treatment.
  • You can target yourself if you qualify as a valid target by the other requirements.
  • Your target must be within line of sight, or within range of another sense if more fitting for the Gift's flavor.

A single path lies Infront of you, no left or right turns, the only choice is forward. And there in front and above you, just high enough to jump up and punch, is a box labeled with a glowing question mark. You hit it, and box ceases to glow, but out from the top, a mushroom falls. As you approach it, remembering vaguely some sort of cautionary song or rhyme or mnemonic device the boyscouts used to teach, it looks almost inviting. Then suddenly it rotates, revealing grotesque eyes, a slobbering mouth, and upsetting knobby feet.

Your eyes pop open, exacaping you from this dream.

You jolt up in a cold sweat, and there on the floor at the foot of your bed is a perfect-looking mushroom gliding peacefully and bouncing softly from wall to wall. "Super Mushroom," you whisper instinctively to yourself, and you feel the power inside of it. "Ya-hooo"

Use up this Amanita muscaria mushroom and spend a Quick Action.

You transform into The same but larger and taller for 3 minutes. You have access to all of your Powers while you are The same but larger and taller, and you can use your equipment. Your Battle Scars, Injuries, and physical Liabilities are carried over between forms. Reverting from your Alternate Form cannot cause your existing Injuries to kill you. Instead, you remain Incapacitated.

While transformed, your Brawn is increased by 1.

Your body is adapted to Mario movement (jumping, running, etc). You receive +3 dice on non-attack rolls related to Mario movement (jumping, running, etc).

If you become Incapacitated or suffer an Injury Severity 4 or greater, you revert from your Alternate form.

  • This consumable is destroyed when used and cannot be used again.
  • Attribute bonuses from multiple sources do not stack. Instead the highest bonus is used.

Stock Consumable Crafting Gifts

Spend an Action and use up this small metallic grenade with pin (unless you succeed on 1d10, Difficulty 7). Make a thrown Attack at a Location within normal Attack range. Roll a single D10 as a critical failure check. If you roll a 1, the Effect fails, and you are hit as it activates immediately at your present location. The target may roll to dodge or Defend, as normal for thrown Attacks. The Attack itself does not deal any Damage beyond the Effect.

If you succeed, all affected targets will be restricted at their location by a physical, tangible binding. They can still move their arms and use Effects, but are reduced to ¼ of their movement speed.

The binding around a target must be destroyed in order for them to break free. Breaking the binding requires a total amount of Damage equal to twice the original Contested Outcome. Damage from multiple attacks is cumulative and stacks linearly.

  • The Attack roll used to activate this Consumable cannot be at a Difficulty lower than 6. You may only use one Consumable per Action.
  • This consumable is destroyed when used and cannot be used again.
  • For entities whose movement could be considered an attack (e.g. a kaiju), the GM may rule that they are merely slowed instead of fully restricted.
  • You can target yourself if you qualify as a valid target by the other requirements.
  • Your target must be within line of sight, or within range of another sense if more fitting for the Gift's flavor.

Spend 1 Action and use up this glowing blue disk. Select a non-Alien Device within arm's reach. Cannot be used to improve Armor.

Lasts the next two hours. Your target receives 2 extra dice to all actions taken for its intended use. Attacking with an upgraded weapon grants +2 Weapon Damage instead of additional dice. While it is upgraded, the item cannot be destroyed.

After the Effect ends, any upgraded targets suffer a -2 dice penalty until they are either repaired or upgraded again.

  • "Destroyed" in this context means "prevented from functioning for its primary purpose", so for instance, an upgraded land mine would still explode as normal if triggered, even though it cannot be "destroyed" and a car's windows may still be broken.
  • This consumable is destroyed when used and cannot be used again.
  • Reminder: additional Weapon Damage granted by this Effect does not stack with any other bonus to Weapon Damage. Instead the largest bonus is used. The same is true for extra dice.
  • Extra dice from this Effect do not apply to Gift activation rolls.
  • You can target yourself if you qualify as a valid target by the other requirements.
  • Your target must be within line of sight, or within range of another sense if more fitting for the Gift's flavor.

Spend an Action and use up this paper with mysterious calligraphy. Select a Animate target up to 100 feet away.

Targets are pushed back until they are 100 feet away.

This Effect cannot move anything heavier than 500 pounds.

Affected targets may use a Reaction and roll Dexterity or Brawn + Athletics to hold on to a nearby anchor, if available. A complete success increases their effective weight by whatever they hold onto.

Pushing a target straight upward requires you to be directly beneath them and halves the range. GM’s may ask for a Dexterity + Athletics roll when repositioning yourself around a target to get a desired angle. They may React to reposition or anchor themselves as normal.

You may maintain Concentration after the initial activation of this Effect to continue the push on the target. Lasts up to one minute.

  • This consumable is destroyed when used and cannot be used again.
  • You can target yourself if you qualify as a valid target by the other requirements.
  • Your target must be within line of sight, or within range of another sense if more fitting for the Gift's flavor.

Spend 10 Rounds and use up this a bottle of metallic fluid. Select a Object within arm's reach that is no larger than an SUV. Cannot be used on Alien technology. More than half the target object must be present in order to begin repairs. Roll 7 dice Difficulty 6, dice penalties do not apply.

If you succeed, your target is repaired back to a functional state. If you fail, you spend the full time working before realizing you cannot repair the target.

  • This consumable is destroyed when used and cannot be used again.
  • You can target yourself if you qualify as a valid target by the other requirements.
  • Your target must be within line of sight, or within range of another sense if more fitting for the Gift's flavor.

Use up this vial of green liquid and spend an Action to turn food or drink into a trap. This trap lasts until triggered or disarmed. Roll 7 dice Difficulty 6, dice penalties do not apply.

The trap looks like food or drink. Only those who have seen this trap before can identify it as a trap. Anyone who is aware of the trap may intuitively avoid, trigger, or destroy it.

Any Living target within within arm's reach that uses the trap as food or drink will trigger it. Affected targets may resist by rolling Mind at Difficulty 6.

When the trap is triggered, your target becomes drowsy for the next 3 Rounds, during which time they suffer an additional -2 dice Penalty to all Actions. At the end of their drowsiness, they fall asleep for Contested Outcome x 3 hours.

Sleeping targets will not prematurely wake up on their own, and can only be awoken by taking Damage or nearing death from hunger, thirst, or suffocation. Drowsy targets always fall asleep, regardless of what happens while they are drowsy.

An affected target's dreams while they are asleep will involve you in some way, and will reveal you as the source of their sleep as well as reveal secret information about yourself to them.

If an affected target was already sleeping when you used this Effect, they are put into a deep coma that lasts indefinitely, but they will be awoken from it if a kiss from someone who's attracted to them.

  • Anyone who witnesses you place the trap learns about this type of trap and can avoid it at will.
  • The target is aware than the secret information about you which was revealed in their dream is true, even if the rest of the dream may be written off as just a dream.
  • Triggering the trap requires an Action from the target, not merely an incidental glance.
  • This consumable is destroyed when used and cannot be used again.
  • For targets where "sleep" does not make any sense in terms of flavor, they will power down, freeze, etc, whatever state they can be in which is analogous to sleep.
  • Multiple traps cannot be placed in the exact same location or be triggered by the same single Action. Nor can one trap triggering cause another to trigger.
  • Trap can only be spotted by someone who has witnessed this particular trap before, has been informed, or possesses relevant supernatural abilities. They must achieve an Outcome of 4 or higher on a Perception + Alertness roll to do so.