Powerbag! Powerbag

1
Requires Seasoned
container.
Used by Jules, Created by loroman1211.
On Signature Item Bag.

The Goddess of Darkness assists Jules in his quest to return her sacred objects. She has allowed the backpack he was wearing the day he retrieved the Seal of Nephthys to form a bridge into the Otherworld. This 50 liter Backpack can hold an astonishing 150 liters. The pack can only be opened to the Otherworldly Dimension of Nephthys when in shadows or darkness - at all other times, it appears to be empty.

https://www.amazon.com/Backpack-Business-Charging-Resistant-Computer/dp/B06XZTZ7GB/ref=sr_1_3?keywords=Best%2BProfessional%2BBackpack&qid=1652670514&sr=8-3&th=1


This Artifact can be used as a container. It is roughly the same size as a backpack and just as difficult to conceal. Unless night/shadows, this Artifact behaves as its mundane counterpart.

Your backpack holds 30 times times what it normally could. Objects stored inside are weightless.

Living things can be stored in your backpack. They will have access to anything else inside and may attempt to break free, damaging or destroying the backpack in the process.

If your backpack is destroyed, things inside may get out, and it will cease to function until it is repaired.

  • There is no cost to use your container.

Community Legendary Artifact Gifts

Exert your Mind and spend 2 Actions to activate. Investigate an area with a radius of up to 500 feet You must use up Ramen in order to activate this Effect. At the end of your investigation, roll Intellect + Culture at Difficulty 6.

You learn the following information about the area:

  • You learn where exactly creatures and people live within the area, and what sorts of creatures they are.
  • You can locate the source of any supernatural energy or the presence of any supernatural effects on the area, though you will not necessarily get any specific information about their function.
The quality and specificity of information gained depends on your Outcome.

  • You can target yourself if you qualify as a valid target by the other requirements.

Exert your Mind and spend an Action to activate. Select a Sapient target within 20 feet. Roll Charisma + influnce at Difficulty 6. Affected targets may resist by rolling Mind at Difficulty 8 with a -3 dice penalty. If they are incapacitated or unconscious, they fail automatically and their Outcome is 0.

If the Contested Outcome is positive, the target takes Mind damage equal to the Contested Outcome. If you deal at least 3 Mind damage, the target will gain a new Trauma selected by the GM. This trauma may be removed by Effects or mundane therapy as per normal rules. Affected targets are aware that they are being attacked and can generally tell who did it.

  • You can target yourself if you qualify as a valid target by the other requirements.

Exert your Mind and spend 1 minute to activate.

Choose an Object which could fit inside a messenger bag (up to 10 liters). It cannot be Alien and must be relatively basic. You cannot create explosives. You cannot create firearms.

Roll Dexterity + Performance to fabricate up to 5 copies of your chosen Object. The Difficulty is assigned by the GM and depends on the specificity of your chosen Object. Created item lasts 1 hour.

You may keep up to three fabricated objects at a time that do not expire after an hour.

  • If you want to make a new object which doesn't expire and you already have 3, you must choose one of those three and let it expire. You can still fabricate temporary items when you are maxed out on permanent ones.
  • You can fabricate a container of something so long as it contains a single type of thing (such as a tank of water) or it is designed to be packaged together (such as a first aid kit).
  • For setting the difficulty for the fabrication roll, something like a "shirt" would be difficulty 5, whereas "Police uniform" would be difficulty 9. The Outcome determines overall quality and how well the item fits the request.

You gain the following benefits as long as you are wearing this Artifact.

All Stabilizations you attempt are considered Proper Stabilizations.

You also gain the following effects:

  • Gifted: You get +3 dice on any rolls related to medical care as long as Outside proper medical facility.
  • Sterile: Sanitary conditions no longer matter during medical care. Your patients will never suffer an infection or toxic shock during treatment, even if you are performing surgery in a sewer. You may preserve harvested body parts indefinitely.
  • Surgeon Extraordinaire: You may perform any mundane surgery without inflicting or worsening an Injury, and recovery time is reduced to an hour.

  • All stabilizations being proper stabilizations applies to stabilizations from other Effects such as Heal Wound.

Exert your Mind (unless Night/shadows) and spend an Action to activate.

You may move easily and without a roll in any of the following situations. Lasts 1 hour.

  • Spider Climber: You are able to climb on and cling to any surface without regard for the ordinary rules of gravity. You climb at your normal movespeed.
  • Surface Skimmer: You are able to move across the top of any bodies of water, ice, or other surfaces where others might sink with no penalty to your movement speed.

  • This Effect not provide any inherent protection from dangerous surfaces such as acid, lava, etc, so be careful!

Stock Legendary Artifact Gifts

This Effect activates whenever you are submerged in salt water. It does not require an Action or Exertion.

You transform into small for one hour or until you choose to end the Effect. You cannot transform into a flying creature. See the Extended System text for stats.

While transformed, you cannot use any equipment (including Artifacts and Consumables), and you cannot use your Active, Direct, or Trap Powers. However, you can use your Passive Powers. Any equipment you are wearing transforms with you.

Injuries and Wound Level are carried over between forms. However, transforming can never kill you; you merely remain Incapacitated until your Injuries are sufficiently healed.

  • Creature Stats
    • Medium (large house cat up to human) Body 3. Brawn 1. Dexterity 3. Fall damage reduced by 1.
    All creatures get +3 dice to any non-combat Action that they are naturally adapted for. All creatures Medium and larger may attack by rolling Body, dealing +0 Damage (+1 for “predators”). Gms and Playgroup leaders can apply other bonuses and effects to specific animals.

This Artifact can be used as a container. It is roughly the same size as a alligator-skin briefcase and just as difficult to conceal. Unless you are storing something commonly found in coffins, this Artifact behaves as its mundane counterpart.

Your alligator-skin briefcase holds 5 times what it normally could. Objects stored inside are weightless.

Living things can be stored in your alligator-skin briefcase. They will have access to anything else inside and may attempt to break free, damaging or destroying the alligator-skin briefcase in the process.

If your alligator-skin briefcase is destroyed, things inside may get out, and it will cease to function until it is repaired.

You may change the type of your container between Contracts.

Only you may open and close the container. Others can still destroy it to get at the contents

  • You cannot change the container's type if you are not in possession of it.
  • There is no cost to use your container.

Exert your Mind and spend an Action to activate. Select a Location within within arm's reach. All Sapient targets within 20 feet are affected. This Effect cannot be used unless the target is looking directly into the device with uncovered eyes. Roll Charisma + Influence at Difficulty 6.

If you succeed, the most recent 1 hour from your target’s memory is either replaced with new memories or forgotten entirely. This is recorded as a Condition. The level of detail and completeness of the alteration depends on your Outcome. If you fail, the target realizes that you are attempting to alter their memories.

The period is chosen either by time (i.e. “last friday night”) or by reference to a specific event (i.e. “when the murder occurred”).

If the target is confronted with compelling evidence that contradicts their memories, they may roll Mind at Difficulty 7. If their Outcome exceeds your Outcome on the initial roll, they realize that their memory for that period was manipulated, but they will not regain their old memories. If they fail, they may still distrust their memory, but they will not suspect manipulation.

  • You do not gain mind-reading through this effect, so your ability to alter their memory is limited by your knowledge of what they might know.
  • The target's roll to realize their memories have been altered can be made a maximum of one time per day.
  • You can target yourself if you qualify as a valid target by the other requirements.

This Artifact can change its appearance. When not transformed, it is roughly the same size as a passport and just as difficult to conceal.

Exert your Mind and spend an Action to activate. This Artifact changes its appearance into an Object within the category of forms of identification. This lasts until you decide to end the Effect, which may be done as a Free Action.

The new object's appearance can mimic specific items (such as a particular painting, a certain person’s ID, etc), but must be of a similar size and weight to this Artifact.

The new appearance is illusory; it will hold up to scrutiny, but its composition is not altered and it gains no new functionality. Any attempt to use it for a function which it cannot perform (for instance, making bread look like a knife and then trying to stab someone) will cause the illusion to fail or allow a Perception check to see through the illusion, at the GM's discretion.

You gain the following benefits as long as you are not at all wet and you are wearing this Artifact.

You and any clothes or equipment you are wearing are partially obscured from sight. All attempts to detect you using sight are rolled at a -3 dice penalty, , and all attempts to detect you where sight would assist are rolled at -1 penalty.

Entering Combat or being Injured does not cause the Effect to end early. Anyone you attack will immediately notice you; anyone else may re-roll to notice you each time you take a Combat action, at -1 Difficulty per Combat action you have taken. When the Effect ends, it is disabled for 1 hour.

  • GMs should use their discretion when determining the exact impacts of this Effect, particularly in conjunction with environmental factors. Standing still against a complex background may render you impossible to detect, and footprints in snow may make it easy. A chance to detect you is not guaranteed.